snisuoƆCousins

My thanks to my cousins MAB and MCB who inspired me to writ this bit

Image

Identical cousins are we
planted within the same year
on this earthbound journey

When north polar express gales
Wail
I tip. I lean precariously
When Chinook pulls on my foliage head
My root arms lift up sod
I have that hollow feeling inside
image

Barking beetles boring into my layers
Sloughing off the years
Like cotton would

sighs of cousins fingertips
aspen against poplar
brushing by like dust
bring that welcome
minute relief
just knowing we share each others long history

but 50 years is a mere blink In gods eyes
it is just there I sense it

that hallowed feeling inside

3 comments

  1. Trees are sacred to me and the clans of my parents. We believe they are wise, living, caring, affectionate, and helpful. We know they communicate. Thank you for writing this.

  2. I think I recently felt that hallowed feeling. For instance, it prompted me to attend Sherri’s husband’s memorial service to bond once more to relatives.

    It brings that welcome minute relief just knowing we share each others long history.

    It is just there I sense it

    that hallowed feeling inside.

    Dad.

    It prompted me to travel at considerable expense, my family’s opposition and expert effort by you, Marci, my doctor and his nurse, the pharmacies in Sidney and the veterans administration.

tell me what you think. There's a spot for your name and email, but it isn't necessary when posting a comment

