Traveil

Quasar-disaster03

A Time travelor’s life.
I like it when
They give up on me
The invitors
The hosts
The partyers
I like it when they forget me
Like a time travelor
Who disappears
At moments notice
Leaving just empty shoes
At the back door

It’s a relief.
And grief.
It’s easier to explain
Travele to other dimensions
Than a genetic twist
That turns me
From mobile
To paralyzed
With curtains drawn
Phones shut
Down.
Place cards staring at my chair

Wondering why for the hundredth time
I didn’t show up, but offered
some flimsy excuse
About wind snow rain or ice.

It’s easier to explain flying
Than fear of trying
And Remembrance of failing.

So think of me shooting
Across galaxies and cosmos
You
The time traveler’s wife.

tell me what you think. There's a spot for your name and email, but it isn't necessary when posting a comment

